SSeries Notes: Legit Injury, Striker Error, Off-Air Update

Nick Paglino

Thanks to Steven Sewell for sending this in: During the Team Miz vs Team Morrison bout, Matt Striker noted that The Miz and Morrison were former Unified Tag Team Champions. They, however, were not. They held both The WWE and The World Tag Team Championship separately, but lost to The Colons in a match that crowned the first ever Unified Tag Team Champions.

Referee Scott Armstrong was legitimately injured when he took a knee from Sheamus during the Morrison/Miz bout.

In a Survivor Series dark match update, reader Scott Olsen noted that Santino defeated Chavo after he hit what is now being called the cobra eye poke, followed by a roll-up for the pin.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!