Torrie/Mickie Notes, The Big Show, Loads More Mania News & Notes

Ryan Clark


Reader Jermaine Garcia reporting… I was at the the autograph signing for Torrie Wilson and Mickie James yesterday at Best Buy. Good turn out for something that didn’t get much pub. Torrie and Mickey looked great. A fan passed out and had to be carried out by the paramedics. Mickie was very friendly, where Torrie seemed like she wasn’t “feeling it”, Other note while on my way to Emeril’s at Universal Studios to have dinner, I almost bumped into Funaki who spent way to much time on a tanning bed. While at Emeril’s (maybe 10pm) Gerald Brisco and Kevin Dunn came in to eat later followed by Carlito, who shook hands with fans.

Reader Nick Else sent word that Big Show came 71st in ThePhoenix.com’s 100 Unsexiest Men of 2008 poll with the quote, “Pro-wrestling’s most absurd human specimen since Andre the Giant, this seven-foot freak has brought the old-school, man-boobs-and-Tarzan-spandex look back to the WWE.” You can check out the listing at this link. Hulk Hogan finished #38 on the list.

– Reader Davis Cox sent this in… WWE and Rev Theory have partnered with AT&T to release an EXCLUSIVE WrestleMania XXIV voice tone for “Light It Up,” which can be downloaded by texting REV1 to FUN.

The 2008 WWE Hall of Fame Ceremony will take place tonight from the Amway Arena in Orlando, Florida. The ceremony is scheduled to start at approximately 7:30 ET/4:30 PT and can be seen on WWE.com. The final hour of the ceremony which will include the induction of Ric Flair will air at 11 PM ET/8 PM PT on the USA Network.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"