ECW One Night Stand 3 Confirmed & More PPV News

Andy Stevens


WWE relased the following press release this week:

WWE Announces Pay-Per-Views for 2006/2007: 11 Events Remain in 2006; 15 Slated for 2007

April 10, 2006

ATLANTA, GA. April 10, 2006 – World Wrestling Entertainment®, the industry’s leading producer of pay-per-view content, announced dates for its forthcoming pay-per-view events for 2006/2007 here today at the National Cable Television Association’s annual convention.

Eleven events remain for the 2006 schedule and 15 are pegged for 2007. WWE is also moving its popular Taboo Tuesday<99> interactive pay-per-view to Sunday and renaming it Cyber Sunday<99>. Following are the details:

2006 PPV SCHEDULE

The RAW® brand presents Backlash® on Sunday, April 30, from the Rupp Arena in Lexington, Ky.

The SmackDown!® brand presents Judgment Day® on Sunday, May 21, from the America West Arena in Phoenix, Ariz.

WWE presents ECW One Night Stand<99> on Sunday, June 11, from the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York, N.Y.

The RAW brand presents Vengeance® on Sunday, June 25, from the Charlotte Bobcats Arena in Charlotte, N.C.

The SmackDown! brand presents The Great American Bash® on Sunday, July 23, from the Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Ind.

WWE presents SummerSlam® on Sunday, August 20, from the TD Bankworth Garden in Boston, Mass.

The RAW brand presents Unforgiven® on Sunday, September 17, from the Air Canada Center in Toronto, Canada.

The SmackDown! brand presents No Mercy® on Sunday October 8, from the RBC Center in Raleigh, N.C.

The RAW brand’s popular Taboo Tuesday event moves to Sunday under the Cyber Sunday<99> banner. The event takes place on Sunday, November 5, from the US Bank Arena in Cincinnati, Ohio.

WWE presents Survivor Series® on Sunday, November 26, from the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia, Pa.

The SmackDown! brand presents Armageddon® on Sunday, December 17, from the Richmond Coliseum in Richmond, Va.

2007 PPV SCHEDULE

The RAW brand presents New Year’s Revolution<99> on Sunday, January 7 from the Savvis Center in St. Louis, Mo.

WWE presents Royal Rumble® on Sunday, January 28 from the SBC Center in San Antonio, Texas.

SmackDown presents No Way Out® on Sunday, February 18 from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif.

WWE presents its cornerstone annual event WrestleMania® 23 on Sunday, April 1, from Ford Field in Detroit, Mich.

The RAW brand presents Backlash on Sunday, April 29, from the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Ga.

The SmackDown! brand presents Judgment Day on Sunday, Sunday, May 20, from the HP Pavillion in San Jose, Calif.

WWE presents ECW One Night Stand on Sunday, June 10, from the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York, NY.

The RAW brand presents Vengeance on Sunday, June 24. Site TBD.

The SmackDown! brand presents The Great American Bash on Sunday, July 22. Site TBD.

WWE presents SummerSlam on Sunday, August 26, from Madison Square Garden in New York, N.Y.

The RAW brand presents Unforgiven on Sunday, September 16. Site TBD.

The SmackDown brand presents No Mercy on Sunday October 7. Site TBD.

The RAW brand presents WWE Cyber Sunday on Sunday, November 4. Site TBD

WWE presents Survivor Series on Sunday, November 25 from the Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada.

The SmackDown! brand presents Armageddon on Sunday, December 16. Site TBD.

World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. (NYSE: WWE) is an integrated media and entertainment company headquartered in Stamford, Conn., with offices in New York City, Los Angeles, Toronto and London. Additional information on the company can be found at wwe.com and corporate.wwe.com.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"