Big TNA News Update: Fairplay Return, New Matches; & More

Ryan Clark


– The preshow matches that will air 30 minutes before Destination X this Sunday on PPV have been announced. The two matches include Kid Kash & Lance Hoyt vs. Cassidy Riley & Jerrelle Clark and The Naturals & Chris Candido vs. Michael (aka Michael Shane), Buck Quartermain & Lex Lovett. WrestleView.com will be providing live coverage of the event this Sunday night starting at 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT.

– An interview conducted by Bill Banks has been added to TNAWrestling.com with TNA diva Trinity. In the interview, Trinity talks about her stunt work in various movies in the past including the upcoming “War of the Worlds” movie starring Tom Cruise, if she has ever been injured doing it and more.

– NWA Championship Committee member Larry Zbyszko will be on The Golf Channel’s “Golf Central” tonight starting at 7pm ET/6pm CT.

– Johnny Fairplay is claiming he was told that we would be brought back at the 3/13 PPV.

– Larry Zbyzko is doing a national radio spot for “Morpoplex,” a pill product aimed at middle aged men for vitality.

– Savio Vega’s wife delivered a baby boy on Sunday. He will be named Juan Alejandro Rivera. As you may know, Savio Vega’s real name is Juan Manuel Rivera.

– Again, Time Warner Cable subscribers in New York City won’t get Impact this weekend. Time Warner has once again removed many Cablevision channels due to their ongoing dispute. Time Warner is apparently already looking for replacement sports programming. This is a potentially huge hit to TNA since most of New York City gets their cable through Time Warner.

– The Naturals & Chris Candido vs. Michael, Buck Quartermain, & Lex Lovett and Kid Kash & Lance Hoyt vs. Cassidy Riley & Jerrelle Clark have both been added to the TNA Destination X PPV card.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"