Huge Update On Royal Rumble, New Years Revolution, & More

Keith Wilcutt


Thanks to Chris Tulley for sending in the following PPV Calendar for WWE:

New Year’s Revolution (Raw) Sunday, January 9, 2005 – Puerto Rico (TBD)

Royal Rumble (both) Sunday, January 30, 2005 – Fresno, CA (Selland Arena)

No Way Out (SD!) Sunday, February 20, 2005 – Pittsburgh, PA (Melon Arena)

WrestleMania 21 (both) Sunday, April 3, 2005 – Los Angeles, CA (Staples Center)

Backlash (Raw) Sunday, May 1, 2005 – Manchester, NH (Verizon Wireless Arena)

Judgment Day (SD!) Sunday, May 22, 2005 – Minneapolis, MN (Target Center)

Bad Blood (Raw) Sunday, June 12, 2005 – Detroit, MI (Joe Louis Arena)

The Great American Bash (SD!) Sunday, June 26, 2005 – Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)

Vengeance (Raw) Sunday, July 24, 2005 – TBD

SummerSlam (both) Sunday, August 21, 2005 – TBD

Unforgiven (SD!) Sunday, September 18, 2005 TBD

No Mercy (Raw) Sunday, October 9, 2005 – TBD

TBD (SD!) Sunday, October 30, 2005 – TBD

Survivor Series (both) Sunday, November 27, 2005 – TBD

Armageddon (Raw) Sunday, December 18, 2005 – TBD

*location/date schedule subject to change

Thanks to Joey Smith for the correction on yesterday:

You said that there hasn’t been an announcement concerning the locations of The Royal Rumble and No Way Out. You also mentioned that these were the first two PPV’s of 2005. That is incorrect. On January 2nd WWE RAW will present “New Years

Revolution” live from Puerto Rico on PPV. Then the Royal Rumble will be, as usual later that month.

Thanks to Mario for the following note on Armageddon:

I just read your post about the December pay per view and I found out tickets go

on sale nov 13.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"