buddy murphy
Photo Credit: WWE

Buddy Matthews Announced As Final Entrant In 2022 PWG Battle of Los Angeles

The secret is out; Buddy Matthews has been announced as the sixteenth and final entrant in Pro Wrestling Guerrilla’s 2022 Battle of Los Angeles.

PWG announced the news on December 24; the tournament will be held on January 29 and January 30.


Matthews, formerly known as Buddy Murphy, has been competing throughout the wrestling world since his WWE release in June. The former WWE Cruiserweight Champion is one of the most buzzworthy names on the open market.

The updated lineup is as follows:

  • Alex Shelley
  • Kevin Blackwood
  • Lio Rush
  • Black Taurus
  • Jack Cartwheel
  • Bandido
  • Davey Richards
  • Lee Moriarty
  • Aramis
  • Jonathan Gresham
  • Buddy Matthews
  • Daniel Garcia
  • Phillip Five Skulls
  • JD Drake
  • Rey Horus

RELATED: Buddy Matthews (Buddy Murphy) Working With Downstait On New Entrance Song, Has Triple H’s Theme On His Gym Playlist