STARDOM Announces Initial 5 Star Grand Prix 2024 Lineup

The biggest annual tournament in the STARDOM’s history will commence on August 10th, and the company recently revealed its initial lineup.

STARDOM hosted a press conference via YouTube to make some announcements regarding this year’s 5 Star Grand Prix tournament. The tournament set-up will see significant changes following the upsurge of injuries from last year’s iteration. The 5 Star Grand Prix 2024 will last for a duration of three weeks. Its participants will also be separated into two blocks, Red and Blue Stars, which are further subdivided into A and B blocks. The initial lineup for this year’s 5 Star Grand Prix is as follows:

Red Stars A

  • Maika (World of Stardom Champion)
  • Natsuko Tora
  • Hazuki
  • Natsupoi

Red Stars B

  • Mayu Iwatani (IWGP Women’s Champion)
  • Momo Watanabe
  • Tam Nakano
  • AZM

Blue Stars A

  • Saori Anou (former Wonder of Stardom Champion)
  • Starlight Kid
  • Syuri
  • Xena

Blue Stars B

  • Suzu Suzuki (5 Star Grand Prix 2023 Winner)
  • Hanan
  • Saya Kamitani
  • Ami Sohrei

Three more participants will be determined for each block through a series of qualifying matches as the tournament approaches. The top two competitors from each block will advance to the tournament quarterfinals at the Shinjuku FACE on August 28th. The finalists will then compete on the final night at the Musashino Forest Sport Plaza Main Arena to earn the opportunity to win the tournament and headline Stardom Dream Queendom 2024.

WrestleZone will provide more information on the full 5 Star Grand Prix lineup as it becomes publicly available.