Photo Credit: Alpha Entertainment

All Eight XFL Launch Cities Revealed By The League’s Website

The XFL is set to make a big announcement next week to reveal the eight cities that will host teams, but it appears the final list has been posted early.

According to a new listing on the league website, the following cities / regions will host teams in the inaugural season of the rebooted XFL in 2020:

  • Dallas
  • Houston
  • Los Angeles
  • New York
  • St. Louis
  • Seattle
  • Tampa Bay
  • Washington, DC

Earlier tonight, we reported DomainNameWire revealed the XFL registered several domain names yesterday, including three different formats each for 21 different cities and regions; the list includes all eight teams

Three teams have already been confirmed by various reports earlier this week; the first report came from KSDK St Louis / 5 On Your Side Sports Director Frank Cusumano, who said the XFL will bring a team to St Louis and their home will be the Dome at America’s Center (formerly the Edward Jones Dome). Later, WWE insider Brad Shepard reported Seattle would be the second city to host a team, but no venue was announced.

The third report of a team came today from separate confirmations from the The Washington Post and The Athletic / soccer beat writer Pablo Maurer. Both reported a team in Washington D.C. would play their games at Audi Field, also home of MLS’ D.C. United.

The league will officially unveil the eight cities and the venues they will play in for the inaugural season in 2020 during a live stream at noon EST on the league website and on Twitter.

RELATED: Washington D.C. Reportedly Getting An XFL Franchise: Which Cities Might Be Next?

Jamie Z. contributed to this article.