USA & Japan Brackets Announced For AEW Women’s Eliminator Tournament

We now know more about AEW’s Women’s World Championship Eliminator Tournament that will determine Hikaru Shida’s next challenger. It will feature brackets in Japan and the United States.

The Japanese bracket will be composed of the following: Aja Kong, Yuka Sakazaki, Veny, Emi Sakura, Ryo Mizunami, Mei Suruga, Rin Kadokura, and Maki Itoh. Meanwhile, the United States side will see Serena Deeb, Riho, Britt Baker, Tay Conti, Thunder Rosa, Nyla Rose, Anna Jay, and Leyla Hirsch in action. Serena Deeb vs. Riho is the first confirmed match.

The tournament will take place all throughout February.

RELATED: AEW Beach Break Results (2/3/21)