Source: NJPWWorld

Full Schedule of Matches For NJPW Best of Super Juniors 29 (5/15-6/3)

The 29th annual Best of Super Junior tournament has arrived. Starting on May 15th and ending on June 3rd, 20 of the best Junior Heavyweights from NJPW, AEW/ROH, GLEAT & IMPACT are set to compete to determine who will face IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion Taiji Ishimori on June 11th at NJPW Dominion.

Here is the list of the 20 wrestlers competing in the tournament:

A Block

  • Best Of Super Junior 28 Winner Hiromu Takahashi (7th BOSJ, 3x winner)
  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champion Ryusuke Taguchi (19th BOSJ, 1x winner)
  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion Taiji Ishimori (6th BOSJ)
  • NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Champion SHO (5th BOSJ)
  • IMPACT X-Division Champion Ace Austin (BOSJ Debut)
  • YOH (5th BOSJ)
  • Yoshinobu Kanemaru (5th BOSJ)
  • Clark Connors (BOSJ Debut)
  • Alex Zayne (BOSJ Debut)
  • Francesco Akira (BOSJ Debut)

B Block

  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champion Master Wato (3rd BOSJ)
  • ROH PURE Champion Wheeler Yuta (BOSJ Debut)
  • GLEAT G-Rex Champion EL LINDAMAN (BOSJ Debut)
  • El Desperado (6th BOSJ)
  • Robbie Eagles (4th BOSJ)
  • BUSHI (10th BOSJ)
  • DOUKI (4th BOSJ)
  • El Phantasmo (3rd BOSJ)
  • Titan (3rd BOSJ)
  • TJP (2nd BOSJ)

The tournament’s round robin format means every wrestler in each block will have to face off before a finalist can be determined. Block competition is separated on the first half of the tour, with the back half of the tour consisting of 10-match marathons with both blocks competing.

WrestleZone will be providing full coverage through the finals on June 3rd. Here is the full schedule:


NJPW Best of Super Juniors 29: Night 1

4am ET on

  • Non-Tournament Match: Wheeler Yuta, Yuto Nakashima, Ryohei Oiwa & Kosei Fujita vs. Robbie Eagles, Master Wato, Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Tiger Mask
  • Non-Tournament Match: Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI & Shingo Takagi) vs. Bullet Club (Dick Togo & El Phantasmo)
  • Non-Tournament Match: Titán, EL LINDAMAN & Jado vs. Suzuki-gun (TAKA Michinoku, DOUKI & El Desperado)
  • A Block: Ace Austin vs. Clark Connors
  • A Block: Alex Zayne vs. Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • A Block: SHO vs. Francesco Akira
  • A Block: Ryusuke Taguchi vs. Hiromu Takahashi
  • A Block: Taiji Ishimori vs. YOH


NJPW Best of Super Juniors 29: Night 2

5:30am ET on

  • Non-Tournament Match: YOH, Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Yuto Nakashima vs. Clark Connors, Ryohei Oiwa & Kosei Fujita
  • Non-Tournament Match: Ace Austin & Tiger Mask vs. Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru & TAKA Michinoku)
  • Non-Tournament Match: Ryusuke Taguchi, Alex Zayne & Jado vs. Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori, SHO & Dick Togo)
  • B Block: DOUKI vs. EL LINDAMAN
  • B Block: BUSHI vs. El Phantasmo
  • B Block: Robbie Eagles vs. Wheeler Yuta
  • B Block: Master Wato vs. TJP
  • B Block: Titán vs. El Desperado