Jeff Cobb Great-O-Khan NJPW Dominion
Image Credit: NJPW

IWGP Tag Team Titles Change Hands At NJPW Dominion

Jeff Cobb and Great-O-Khan have regained the IWGP Tag Team Championship.

The duo defeated Chase Owens and Bad Luck Fale of Bullet Club to win the gold at NJPW Dominion. In the end, Cobb pinned Owens with the Tour of the Islands. Rocky Romero, seeking revenge for the way the duo attacked him on the May 25 episode of AEW Dynamite, came to the ring and wound up getting beaten up by the United Empire.

Fale and Owens previously captured the titles at Wrestling Dontaku on May 1 in a three-way bout that included Bishamon. Cobb and Khan kicked off their first reign by beating Bishamon at NJPW Hyper Battle on April 9.

RELATED: NJPW Dominion Results (6/12/22): Several Title Changes