WWE Rhea Ripley
Photo Credit: WWE

Rhea Ripley Wins 2023 Women’s Royal Rumble

Rhea Ripley entered into the Women’s Royal Rumble first, and by the time the match ended, she was still standing, headed to WrestleMania 39 with a title shot.

Ripley entered the tournament first, and despite 29 other superstars coming through the ring, Ripley hung on long enough to come away with a win. In the end, the final three superstars were Asuka, Liv Morgan, and Ripley.


After Asuka inadvertantly hit Morgan with a blue mist spray, Ripley dropped her out of the ring, and then proceeded to eliminate Morgan for the chance to head to WrestleMania 39 and get a title shot.

The full order of entrance and elimination for the 2023 Women’s Royal Rumble can be found below:

Order of entry

  1. Rhea Ripley
  2. Liv Morgan
  3. Dana Brooke
  4. Emma
  5. Shayna Baszler
  6. Bayley
  7. B-Fab
  8. Roxanne Perez
  9. Dakota Kai
  10. Iyo Sky
  11. Natalya
  12. Candice LeRae
  13. Zoey Stark
  14. Xia Li
  15. Becky Lynch
  16. Tegan Nox
  17. Asuka
  18. Piper Niven (Doudrop)
  19. Tamina
  20. Chelsea Green
  21. Zelina Vega
  22. Raquel Rodriguez
  23. Michin (Mia Yim)
  24. Lacey Evans
  25. Michelle McCool
  26. Indi Hartwell
  27. Sonya Deville
  28. Shotzi
  29. Nikki Cross
  30. Nia Jax

Order of elimination

  1. B-Fab (via Rhea Ripley)
  2. Dana Brooke (via Damage CTRL)
  3. Emma (Dakota Kai)
  4. Roxanne Perez (Damage CTRL)
  5. Shayna Baszler (via Damage CTRL)
  6. Natalya (via Damage CTRL)
  7. Candice LeRae (via Iyo Sky)
  8. Tegan Nox (via Asuka)
  9. Chelsea Green (via Rhea Ripley)
  10. Dakota Kai (via Becky Lynch)
  11. Iyo Sky (via Becky Lynch)
  12. Becky Lynch (via Bayley)
  13. Bayley (via Liv Morgan)
  14. Xia Li (via Zelina Vega)
  15. Tamina (via Michelle McCool)
  16. Zoey Stark (via Sonya Deville)
  17. Zelina Vega (via Lacey Evans)
  18. Indi Hartwell (via Sonya Deville)
  19. Nia Jax (via multiple competitors)
  20. Lacey Evans (via Raquel Rodriguez)
  21. Sonya Deville (via Asuka)
  22. Michelle McCool (via Rhea Ripley)
  23. Shotzi (via Michin)
  24. Michin (via Piper Niven)
  25. Piper Niven (via Raquel Rodriguez)
  26. Raquel Rodriguez (via Rhea Ripley)
  27. Nikki Cross (via Liv Morgan)
  28. Asuka (via Rhea Ripley)
  29. Liv Morgan (via Rhea Ripley)

For a brief breakdown of how the end of the Royal Rumble went, check out below courtesy of our live, play-by-play coverage:

Asuka, Rhea and Liv square off for position, and Asuka hits them each with kicks to the legs. Liv tries to eliminate Rhea and gets her on the apron, but Rhea pulls her outside and kicks her in the stomach. Asuka ends up on the apron with them, and Asuka goes for the mist. Rhea ducks and Asuka hits Liv instead, and Rhea kicks Asuka off the apron. Rhea picks Liv up and Liv connects with a Codebreaker, but Rhea skins the cat and takes Liv off the apron with a headscissors to win.

Winner – Rhea Ripley 

RELATED: WWE Royal Rumble Results – January 28, 2023