Trevor Murdoch Mike Knox NWA Crockett Cup
Image Credit: NWA

Trevor Murdoch And Mike Knox Win 2023 NWA Crockett Cup

Trevor Murdoch and Mike Knox have won the NWA Crockett Cup.

The National Wrestling Alliance held the 2023 Crockett Cup tag team tournament on June 3 and 4. The second night of the event featured the culmination of the tournament, and Knox and Murdoch advanced to the finals by beating The Mortons (Ricky & Kerry Morton) and Midnight Riders (Tyrus & Chris Adonis).

In the tournament finals, the duo defeated Blunt Force Trauma (Damage and Carnage) to win the Crockett Cup. Blunt Force Trauma scored wins over NWA World Tag Team Champions La Rebelion (Bestita 666 & Mecha Wolf) and AAA’s Myzteziz Jr. & Octagon Jr.

Past winners of the Crockett Cup include The Road Warriors (Animal and Hawk), the Super Powers (Nikita Koloff & Dusty Rhodes), Sting and Lex Luger, Villain Enterprises (PCO and Brody King), and The Briscoe Brothers (Jay Briscoe and Mark Briscoe).

Catch up on our coverage of NWA Crockett Cup here.