Jeff Cobb
Photo by Etsuo Hara/Getty Images

Jeff Cobb Will Team With The Learning Tree At AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door

Jeff Cobb will head to AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door to help out The Learning Tree in a big match.

During Saturday’s episode of AEW Collision, it was revealed that Cobb would be the mysterious third participant in a planned trios match against Samoa Joe, HOOK, and Katsuyori Shibata. The NJPW World Television Champion arrived tonight to help out the group as a brawl broke out in the ring between the participants.

This isn’t the first time that Jericho and Cobb have teamed up, as the pair has previously appeared together four years ago when Jericho brought in Cobb during his feud with Jon Moxley.

The fully updated card for AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door is as follows:

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door Zero Hour

  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (Yota Tsuji, Titan, and Hiromu Takahashi) vs. The Lucha Brothers (Penta El Zero Miedo and Rey Fénix) and Místico (with Alex Abrahantes)
  • Kris Statlander and Momo Watanabe (with Stokely Hathaway) vs. Willow Nightingale and Tam Nakano
  • Women’s Owen Hart Foundation Cup Tournament First Round: Mariah May (with “Timeless” Toni Storm, Luther and Mina Shirakawa) vs. Saraya (with Harley Cameron)
  • House of Black (Malakai Black and Brody King) vs. Tomohiro Ishii and Kyle O’Reilly vs. Roderick Strong and Gabriel Kidd vs. Private Party (Zay and Quen)

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door

  • AEW TNT Championship: Konosuke Takeshita vs. Mark Briscoe vs. Jack Perry vs. Dante Martin vs. Lio Rush vs. El Phantasmo
  • The Learning Tree (Chris Jericho and Big Bill) and Jeff Cobb (with Bryan Keith) vs. Samoa Joe, Hook, and Katsuyori Shibata
  • AEW Women’s World Championship: “Timeless” Toni Storm (c) (with Luther) vs. Mina Shirakawa
  • Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Orange Cassidy
  • MJF vs. Hechicero
  • Jon Moxley (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • The Elite (Matthew Jackson, Nicholas Jackson, and Kazuchika Okada) vs. Scissor Ace (Anthony Bowens, Max Caster, and Hiroshi Tanahashi) (with “Daddy Ass” Billy Gunn)
  • Winner Takes All for AEW TBS Championship & NJPW Strong Women’s Championship: Mercedes Moné (AEW) vs. Stephanie Vaquer (NJPW)
  • Men’s Owen Hart Foundation Cup Tournament First Round: Bryan Danielson vs. Shingo Takagi
  • AEW World Championship: Swerve Strickland (c) (with Prince Nana) vs. Will Ospreay