Photo Credit: Reby Hardy

New Champions Crowned at TNA Bound For Glory

New Tag Team Champions Are…Broken!

The TNA World Tag Team Championships are now officially BROKEN!

Broken Matt Hardy and Brother Nero defeated The Decay to capture the tag team titles for the second time at Bound For Glory, live on pay-per-view. The match, dubbed “The Great War”, lived up to the insane hype and standards set by months of insane, ridiculous antics from Matt and Jeff including “The Final Deletion” and the more recent “Delete or Decay” segments on Impact Wrestling.

Bound for Glory’s great war for the tag team titles saw everything from tables, ladders and chairs to pre-recorded segments outside of the arena, a mist-spraying Vanguard1 drone, Jeff Hardy as a southern-talking hick throwing pumpkins, Matt Hardy as a flame-wielding pyromancer, the return of Willow, Reby putting Rosemary through a table, and so, so much more.

Hall of Famer Wins Gold

Following the tag team titles changing hands, the brand new TNA Hall of Famer Gail Kim also defeated Maria to become a six-time Knockouts Champion, setting a new record for most reigns with the championship.