Release: WWE Partners w/ Yahoo for Rolling Stones PPV

Mike Killam

The following is an official press release from 4-traders.com on the partnership between Yahoo Music and the WWE for the upcoming Rolling Stones 50th Anniversary pay-per-view. 

Yahoo! Inc. and WWE® (NYSE: WWE) today announced the exclusive global online live stream of the Rolling Stones 50th anniversary concert, an historic pay-per-view special that will take place on Saturday, December 15 at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on Yahoo! Music.

Rolling Stones fans can come to Yahoo! for historic footage including past concerts, band interviews and backstage access. Beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/ 5:30 p.m. PT on December 15, fans can watch an exclusive special entitled Countdown to the Rolling Stones, featuring pre-show activities and a countdown of the 10 greatest Rolling Stones moments of all-time.

"We are pleased to partner with Yahoo!, a global leader in digital media, to bring the Rolling Stones pay-per-view online to millions across the world," said Vince McMahon, Chairman and CEO, WWE. "Our partnership will create unprecedented reach for this historic event."

WWE, the world's pre-eminent provider of pay-per-view programming, in partnership with Dainty Group and Endemol, will distribute the pay-per-view event globally. For additional information on how to watch the pay-per-view event in your market, please visit www.rollingstones.com/watch. And the Official Rolling Stones app is now available on the App Store.

WHAT: Yahoo! Music to host the exclusive pay-per-view live stream of the Rolling Stones' 50th Anniversary concert from The Prudential Center.

WHEN: Saturday, December 15, 2012, at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.

WHERE: Concert to be streamed globally on Yahoo! Music.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!