jon moxley
Photo Credit: Ricky Havlik

G1 Climax 29 Participants Announced: Moxley, KENTA & Jr. Heavyweights Set For G1 Debuts

will ospreay
Photo by New Japan Pro-Wrestling/Getty Images

New Japan Pro-Wrestling announced the competitors for the 29th annual G1 Climax Tournament on Sunday. Will Ospreay, KENTA, Jeff Cobb, Shingo Takagi, Taichi & Jon Moxley will make their G1 Climax debuts in this year’s tournament. The G1 Climax is set to take place from July 6th to August 12th.

A Block

  • IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada (2x G1 Climax Winner)
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (3x G1 Climax Winner)
  • Kota Ibushi
  • EVIL
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Lance Archer
  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion Will Ospreay [G1 CLIMAX DEBUT]
  • KENTA (fka Hideo Itami) [G1 CLIMAX DEBUT]

B Block

  • IWGP Intercontinental Heavyweight Champion Tetsuya Naito (2x G1 Climax Winner)
  • NEVER Openweight Champion Tomohiro Ishii
  • Juice Robinson
  • Toru Yano
  • Hirooki Goto (1x G1 Climax Winner)
  • Jay White
  • Jeff Cobb [G1 CLIMAX DEBUT]
  • Shingo Takagi [G1 CLIMAX DEBUT]
  • Taichi [G1 CLIMAX DEBUT]
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion Jon Moxley [G1 CLIMAX DEBUT]