Teams Revealed For 2021 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

The grand tradition of NXT’s premiere tag team tournament continues in 2021 with the announcements of the participants in 2021’s Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic. WWE announced the lineup, which includes everyone from North American Champion Johnny Gargano to Adam Cole to the Bollywood Boyz. The champions from last year’s tournament will not be a part of the action, as Matt Riddle has moved on to team with Jeff Hardy on the main roster and Pete Dunne is currently aligned with Pat McAfee following a heel turn. Their opponents in the finals, The Grizzled Young Veterans, do have an opportunity to redeem themselves in this year’s tournament.

The teams currently advertised for this year’s bracket are as follows:

  • August Grey & Curt Stallion
  • The Bollywood Boyz
  • Breezango
  • Drake Maverick & Killian Dain
  • Ever-Rise
  • The Grizzled Young Veterans
  • Imperium
  • Jake Atlas & Isaiah “Swerve” Scott
  • Kushida & Leon Ruff
  • The Undisputed ERA (Adam Cole & Roderick Strong)
  • The Way (Johnny Gargano & Austin Theory)

The tournament begins this coming Wednesday with the following first-round matchups:

  • The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole and Roderick Strong) vs. Breezango (Tyler Breeze and Fandango)
  • Grizzled Young Veterans (Zack Gibson and James Drake) vs. Ever-Rise (Matt Martel and Chase Parker)

RELATED: WWE Reportedly Making A ‘Strong Play’ For Jay White After Rumored NJPW Exit