NJPW Summer Struggle
Image Credit: New Japan Pro-Wrestling

Matt Morris And Daniel Garcia To Debut On 8/20 NJPW Strong, Updated Card

New Japan Pro-Wrestling is loading up the card for the August 20 episode of NJPW Strong: Summer Struggle

The debuts of Matt Morris (formerly known as Aiden English) and Daniel Garcia are the main highlights of the announced card. Morris, almost a week removed from his arrival as a member of the English commentary team at NJPW Resurgence, will face Alex Coughlin in a singles match, and Garcia will compete in a six-man tag team match.

The updated card is as follows:

  • Matt Morris vs. Alex Coughlin
  • Daniel Garcia, Fred Yehi and Fred Rosser vs. Clark Connors, Ren Narita and TJP
  • Brody King and Chris Dickinson vs. Jorel Nelson and Royce Isaacs

RELATED: Roppongi 3K Disbands, Changes Made To 8/17 NJPW Summer Struggle Show