Jazz Madusa Luna Vachon
Image Credit: WWE

Jazz, Madusa, And Luna Vachon Inducted Into Women’s Wrestling Hall Of Fame

The first three inductees have been honored by the Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame.

On December 17, at the Icons of Wrestling Convention & Fanfest at the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Jazz, Madusa (Alundra Blayze), and Luna Vachon were inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Blayze is a three-time WWF Women’s Champion, and she famously threw the title in the trash when she signed with WCW. She won the WCW Cruiserweight Championship, and she also captured the WWE 24/7 Championship in 2019. Blayze, who was inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame in 2015, also appeared on two episodes of NXT in 2022. Jazz is a former NWA World Women’s Champion, and she also won the Women’s Championship twice during her time with WWE. She continues to work with NWA as an agent.

Vachon had a memorable run with WWE, and she was also featured in ECW. She passed away in 2010. WWE honored her as a Legacy Inductee in the WWE Hall of Fame in 2019.

The Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame was established in October 2022, and it is being helmed by Christopher Annino, Susan “Tex” Green, Gary “Pitbull” Wolf, and Angel Orsini. More information is available here.

On the Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame’s website, the following names are also listed as inductees:

  • Mildred Burke
  • Rita Marie Chatterton
  • Susan “Tex” Green
  • Marva Scott
  • Ethel Johnson
  • Cora Livingston
  • Iryna Merleni
  • Toni Rose & Donna Christanello
  • Beverly “Hammer” Shade
  • Babs Wingo
  • The roster of the original GLOW promotion, represented by Jeanne Hollywood Basone.

WrestleZone will provide more information as it becomes available.

RELATED: Jazz On Possible WWE Hall Of Fame Induction: ‘I Would Love To Be Inducted By Paul Heyman’