randy savage be a man vinyl copy

‘Macho Man’ Randy Savage Rap Album Getting Vinyl Release For ‘Record Store Day’

‘Macho Man’ Randy Savage once released a rap album and now it’s being released on vinyl for the first time.

The annual Record Store Day promotion brings plenty of new and limited releases and this year’s offerings include Randy Savage’s “Be A Man” on vinyl. Originally released in 2003, the 14-track album is being released on an LP format purple vinyl limited to 1000 copies.

More information on the album is below:

Macho Man” Randy Savage was a WWE wrestling superstar with dazzling over-the-top costumes. His signature phrase, “Ohhh yeah!” won over wrestling fans worldwide and eventually was seen in nearly every Slim Jim commercial. He even played a wrestler “Bone Saw” McGraw in the 2002 movie, Spider-Man. His music career started in 1993 making his debut WrestleMania: The Album along side of other top wrestlers such as Bret “The Hitman” Hart, The Undertaker, Hacksaw Jim Duggan and others. On October 7, 2003, Savage released his debut rap/hip hop album titled Be a Man, which has sold over the years for staggering amounts on eBay. It includes a tribute song to a fellow wrestler “Mr. Perfect” Curt Hennig who passed earlier that year. It also included the title track “Be a Man” that was aimed right at fellow wrestling icon and former Mega Powers tag-team partner Hulk Hogan. Fortunately, before Savage’s death he had the opportunity to bury the hatchet with Hogan after a decade long feud that many thought was just a marketing gimmick. This rap album includes DJ Kool on the very club-like vibe, “Hit The Floor”, the second single which would have been amazing to see live. It also includes Big K, Brian O, Da Raskulls, Inc., Eliott Harris, Shianna Raymona, Mo Blaze and Smokke. Now, first time on vinyl, this amazing rap album has been completely remastered for vinyl and includes a 2-sided full color printed insert with photos and album history and comes in a black poly-lined sleeve with hype-sticker on Purple vinyl.

The album features the following tracks, including the titular “Be A Man” that was a diss track aimed at Hulk Hogan:

  1. Intro
  2. I’m Back
  3. RU Ready
  4. Hit The Floor
  5. Let’s Get It On
  6. Remember Me
  7. Tear It Up
  8. It’s a Macho Thang
  9. Be A Man
  10. Get Back
  11. Feel The Madness
  12. What’s That All About
  13. Gonna Be Trouble
  14. My Perfect Friend

Check out the title track below:


Read More: Clip Of Macho Man Randy Savage Saying It’s OK To Cry Goes Viral