Press Release: 2014 Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

The following press release has been issued:

The Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame (PWHF), located in Amsterdam, NY is proud to announce the Inductees to the 13th Annual Hall of Fame class. Each year a selection committee assembles a ballot of deserving nominees across seven categories – Pioneer Era (1800-1946); Television Era (1943-1984); Modern Era (1985-present); Ladies; Tag Team; Colleague and International. The ballots are sent to a select group of Professional Wrestling Hall of Famers and their peers; who are asked to vote based on the by-laws of the organization. The votes were collected, and we are excited to release the names of the 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Pioneer Era (1800-1946) – Stu Hart and LeRoy McGuirk

Television Era (1943-1984) – Bruiser Brody and Mr. Wrestling #2, Johnny Walker

Modern Era (1985 – present) – Don Muraco and The Masked Superstar, Bill Eadie

Ladies – Sheri Martel

Tag Team – The Fargos, Don and Jackie Fargo

Colleague – Gary Hart

International – Lord Alfred Hayes

All of the Inductees, living and posthumously, will be acknowledged at the PWHF Induction Ceremony Dinner, which is the highlight of the 2014 Induction Ceremony Weekend, May 16th and 17th, 2014.

On behalf of the PWHF Board of Directors, selection committee, voters and the entire Wrestling community, we look forward to honoring these amazing individuals for their contributions to the business of Professional Wrestling. There are a limited number of tickets available for this event, if interested in being part of History, visit for all the information about events and activities surrounding the PWHF 2014 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Weekend, Friday, May 16th and Saturday, May 17th, 2014 in Amsterdam, NY.