MCW The House Always Wins
Image Credit: Melbourne Championship Wrestling

MCW The House Always Wins (2/11) Results: Buddy Matthews Wins MCW World Heavyweight Title

On February 11, Melbourne City Wrestling held its The House Always Wins event from the Thornbury Theatre in Thornbury, Victoria, Australia.

In the main event, AEW star Buddy Matthews defeated Mitch Waterman to win the MCW World Heavyweight Championship. Plus, KC Navarro defended the Warrior Wrestling World Championship. The event streamed on FITE.

The results, courtesy of PWPonderings, are as follows:

  • MCW Tag Team Championship: Slex & Tommy Knight (c) def. The Velocities (Jude London and Paris De Silva)
  • Stevie Filip def. Ryan Rapid
  • Warrior Wrestling World Championship: KC Navarro (c) def. Mick Moretti
  • Edward Dusk def. WAIK
  • Delta def. Jake Andrewartha
  • MCW World Heavyweight Championship: Buddy Matthews def. Mitch Waterman (c)