AAA Lucha Libre World Cup
Image Credit: Lucha Libre AAA Worldwide

2023 Lucha Libre World Cup Winners Crowned

The winners of the 2023 Lucha Libre World Cup have been crowned.

On March 19, Lucha Libre AAA Worldwide held the Lucha Libre World Cup. Stars from around the world represented their countries in two single-night tournaments that consisted of trios matches.

In the women’s tournament, Team USA (Jordynne Grace, Deonna Purrazzo, and Kamille) won by defeating Team Mexico (Sexy Star II, Flammer & La Hiedra) in the finals. In the previous round, Team USA defeated Team Rest of the World (Dalys, Taya Valkyrie & Natalia Markova).

In the men’s tournament, Team Mexico (Taurus, Pentagón Jr. & Laredo Kid) defeated Team USA (Taurus, Pentagón Jr. & Laredo Kid). Team Mexico beat Team Europe (Joe Hendry, Heddi Karaoui & Thom Latimer) and Team Rest of the World (Classy Ali, Rage & Bhupinder Gujjar) to advance to the finals. Team USA defeated Team Dream Team (Psycho Clown, Hijo del Vikingo & Alberto Del Patron) and Team Japan (La Estrella, Takuma Nishikawa & Kuukai).

Pentagón Jr. scored the win for his team in the finals by pinning Cabellero in triple overtime.

At the end of the show, various awards were given out; PCO won the award for men’s MVP, La Hiedra won the award for women’s MVP and Vikingo won the award for best dive of the night.