bayley and sasha banks
Photo Credit: Bill Pritchard

Sasha Banks & Bayley Crowned Inagural WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions

Sasha Banks and Bayley were the first women inside the Elimination Chamber structure and the last to leave. The duo pinned Sonya Deville & Mandy Rose to best five other teams and win the bout becoming the first ever WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions.

The two were in tears as they embraced post-match and the audience in Houston chanted, “You Deserve It.” An emotional Sasha Banks addressed the Houston crowd and everyone watching on the WWE Network, “I’m at a loss for words. Nobody knows how hard we fought to get these. If you guys legit only knew. We don’t just do this for us, we don’t just do this for you, we do this for everybody in the back: this Women’s Division. This is only just the beginning of more change to come because we’re here for a purpose, and we are going to continue to do what we love and what we do best and that’s why we’re The Boss & Hug Connection, your new WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions.”

Order of Entry

  1. Sasha Banks & Bayley
  2. Sonya Deville & Mandy Rose
  3. The Riott Squad (Sarah Logan & Liv Morgan)
  4. The IIconics
  5. Naomi & Carmella
  6. Nia Jax & Tamina

Order of Elimination

  1. Naomi & Carmella (The IIconics)
  2. The IIconics (Nia Jax & Tamina)
  3. The Riott Squad (Nia Jax & Tamina
  4. Nia Jax & Tamina (Mandy Rose, Sonya Deville, Bayley, & Sasha Banks)
  5. Sonya Deville & Mandy Rose (Bayley & Sasha Banks)

RELATED: Buddy Murphy Retains Cruiserweight Championship